Rose

This rose is currently rather neglected at the bottom of the garden, along with a number of other varieties, all in pots.  These tubs are on our "to-do" list - but have not yet reached the top.

My consultant saw me at short notice on Monday, after I emailed him for advice over the weekend regarding my hip.  He gave me a steroid injection at the site of inflammation, and this morning, it is making a noticeable impact on the pain, thank goodness.  He also reassured me that, unlike the roses, I am now nearing the top of the waiting list, and shouldn't have to wait much longer for my knee replacement.

Today, we washed one of the garden benches, and painted the shed.

And I spent time staring at the pond, where there were a number of dragonflies and damselflies.  In extras is a rather ragged four spot chaser - I suspect he must the same one that I have already blipped twice, now looking rather elderly.  In addition, there was a broad bodied chaser, also in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.