Digitalis firebird

2nd place in "plant of the year" at Chelsea, we saw it and liked it, so decided to treat ourselves.  I think we were quite lucky to get a couple of plants, everywhere appears to be sold out now.  It seems to be thriving in our "controlled wild" area of the garden.  Unlike most foxgloves, it claims to be perennial rather than biennial, because it is sterile, and therefore doesn't set seed.  We will wait and see if it comes back next year.

Both W and I are "list" people, so I've just printed a list of "jobs to be done" before we open at 1100 on Saturday morning.  We've been labelling trees and shrubs this afternoon - because it annoys me no end if there are no labels on plants when I want to consider buying one for our garden.

If you are local, please do come along if you can - it's all in aid of a good cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.