EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Scottish broom

I came today to the dunes to take pictures of the brooms in the last days of their bloom. Inspite of many efforts to eradicate these plants, they have quite nicely recovered and I cannot help but admire their beauty.I took the wide angle lens and climbed up to the highest dune, to get a good shot.
When finished, I drove quickly to the cinema to watch the biography of Ruth Ginsburg. Fascinating movie but my concentration was greatly disturbed by two ticks that crawled over me. I was very proud, that I caught one in the dark and the second in the restroom. But I had a hard time to concentrate on the movie after that search. All of a sudden you think it is crawling and itching everywhere...
In the extra I put a picture of the beautiful vegetation on the old dunes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.