Enigma 2

The head has cleared a little, thanks for all your kind wishes, and I'm just left feeling  a bit fuzzy around the edges - some would say what's new!!

A glorious day here - warm, bright, sunny and no work until tomorrow. The winter card order has gone in - frantic emails and texts to Travellersjoy as I couldn't find the large image of the Pieta we're going to include. She has a Mac and I have a PC and sometimes things get lost in translation and neither of us are madly technical. In the end I shot off  west and up the mountain and blipped the statue. The Pieta gazes out to sea from up on high, a strange and gloomy and very unexpected thing to come across on the top of the mountain. Our card will include all of it, but this is a detail of the BVM's hand, complete with offerings. I've just realised this must be my 3rd BVM in a week - that must be significant (or not - we've just been watching the Richard Dawkins programmes on life, death and everything in between). Whether anyone buys a card with this on remains to be seen.

I've also done a bit of digging ready for more garlic and made the christmas cake - actually I did that yesterday. It's huge and weighs as much as a small child!! It smells good though.

Edit: a bit more of the statue can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.