Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Practicing the Dovetail joints......

.........On scraps of wood. 
     I have now got all the necessary adjustments made on the dovetail jig and the router to produce perfect dovetail joints. The pins and sockets fit well and I have put in the extras the different stages of the process.
Extra 1,  Lined up in the jig,
Extra 2, Pins and sockets routed.
Extra 3 is what it looks like after taking out of the jig............

...........and finally the two pieces put together in the main shot. When everything has been sanded the joints look very much tidier and better.

     Now that I have had some more practice at this, I feel I can progress to actually dovetailing the prepared pieces of wood for the jewelry box I am going to make. I will post pictures of my progress with it.

I hope the extras explain to you the procedure of how it is done.

Hope you are all well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.