Geocaching in Serbia

Today I have been geocaching in Serbia and Bulgaria.

We flew into Sofia this morning and picked up our hire car then drove into Serbia. Our original plan had been to do a cache at a picturesque monastery but the cache appears to have gone missing earlier in the week. We therefore changed our plan and went to Sicevo Canyon to do an earthcache which involves answering some geological questions with no physical box to find.

After completing the earthcache we drove back into Bulgaria to do three caches on the way back into Sofia where we checked into our hotel.

The photo is Paul at the earthcache location in Serbia. I think this best represents the day although I much prefer my extra of a butterfly. I was impressed by the number and variety of butterflies I saw today and there also appeared to be a lot of interesting birdlife. Unfortunately there was little time to stop and take pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.