Blog

After a meeting with the walking group at lunchtime the weather took a turn for the worse and so this afternoon I decided to write something for my blog page.

I started the page nearly 10 years ago and wrote occasional articles but after a couple of years I didn't bother adding to it. A few months ago I started sorting through some newspaper cuttings and this prompted me to revive it with a couple of new articles.

Naturally the page is about Chester football club and I've been writing about their post war FA Cup matches. The one I am working on at the moment is a 1948 match at Crystal Palace.

It is really for my own entertainment and I don't really publicise it much other than a mention on Twitter but the people who do read it seem to enjoy it. 

I realise that most Blip followers won't be in the slightest bit interested but for the one or two that do fancy a look it can be found here:  Chester Football History

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.