Bom

By Bom

Sated and Sleepy

These gorgeous piglets are only 16 days old - I think there were 11 of them. They are at the farm at Gressenhall where G, M and I spent a lovely day today. At this point they'd just fed and were a bit sleepy. They tried to feed again shortly afterwards and 'mum' was having none of it! I've added another shot of the whole group as an extra as they were the stars of the day.

Gressenhall was a workhouse and it serves today as a museum for both the workhouse and for rural life in the area. It particularly focuses on providing an experience for school parties of what life was like, and judging by the kids there today they love it. There are also nice walks around by the river and I've added an extra of some of the insects we saw today including a Mullein caterpillar and a Cinnabar moth. We also did an interesting tour of the workhouse as led by one of the volunteers.

We so enjoyed the day and G and I will be going back again soon as it's covered by our Museums Pass, so I'll post more on the workhouse then although you can read about it now in G's blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2451455807858937401

I'd thoroughly recommend going if you're in the area.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.