Bom

By Bom

A surprise visitor

As I'm decorating today and not going out, and as I'd stocked up the feeder with monkey nuts, I thought I'd put my big lens on the camera and set it on a fast shutter speed so I could take a photo of Peanuts the Jay that visits my garden. I was taking a short break for a cuppa and looking out for Peanuts, when something small a metre away just outside the patio doors caught my attention. It was too quick and too close to capture at that point, but I got some photos when it was by the door to my garage and by the back fence. I'm pretty sure it's a stoat - I've posted another photo as an Extra so you can see the black tip to its tail. It looked slightly panicky as I think it was looking for a way out. What a surprise little visitor. I'm not sure whether it qualifies for Tiny Tuesday, but I've tagged it anyway and thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.