Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Goldfinch

Last day of the working week for me - tomorrow I am off(apart from having to pick up my laptop from work). It is being updated to Windows 10, which I am not sure is a good thing.....so many people have lost stuff and had issues, so I am not looking forward to using it again on Monday. 

Anyway, dropped in on my parents on the way home to see how mum was doing - she's got an infection in her wound so is on antibiotics and taking it easy. Things were going too well, but fingers crossed it will clear up quickly and she'll be back on the road to recovery. 

Managed to capture this lovely goldfinch perched on barbed wire near home whilst stretching my legs and it has to be my blip today as I have nothing else. I do rather like it though. Maybe it's one from our garden - we have quite a lot visiting our feeders, but not as many species as last year. No bullfinches or blackcaps, far fewer greenfinches, chaffinches have all but disappeared, and the Jays have not been around for ages either....I guess they are finding their dinner somewhere else at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.