Better than new

Rather than buy new resorted to get these items refurbished, my grandmother gave me four of these chairs over 20 years ago, they are over 200 years old, when she goes into me she had had them French polished and re-covered but years in our kitchen with the family left them looking tired and tatty, we decided to change the black seat cover to a vibrant red and I’ve had them polished and tightened up, one of them got lost along the way unfortunately broken beyond repair but I still have three and they’re back in the kitchen and they look lovely!
The sofa we bought when I was pregnant with Zebedee, we have had it re-sprung some of the leather replaced, the cushions restuffed and the leather reconditioned, it looks lovely and is comfortable again although Zebedee disagrees and thinks it was more comfortable before LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.