JanetH

By JanetH

Not a sunset!

We had our first frost this morning and I did take a photo "just in case" but I wanted to see what the possibilities were tonight.

There were a lot of private bonfires around and I didn't really know where to go so I decided just to go in my garden to experiment, having discovered that my compact camera allows a longer shutter speed. Fireworks were going up in four or five locations around me but with long gaps between, I didn't know which way to look!

Lesson learnt - don't leave your dinner in the oven and go out for a "quick" experiment ... you might get carried away! I remembered almost too late! Over almost burnt dinner I reviewed my photos and was quite impressed with the glowing sky due to all the bonfires. I didn't manage to catch much in the way of fireworks though!

I had another go after dinner and I have lots of lovely glowing skies but this was the only one with a decent firework display as well. I quite enjoyed the experiment.

It works well large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.