Firework cheat

Last year I remember photographing fireworks from my garden and it was relatively warm, only needing a light coat. I also remember nearly burning my dinner!

Tonight I decided to go out to see what I could find ... after I'd had my dinner of course! I thought a local hill would give me a good view across the town and I could capture a few, but they were all a bit too far away to get anything decent. However, I did manage to find a small group on the hill having their own little display so I took some photos of theirs with a little bit of success. I really wanted a nice big explosion but they didn't seem to have many of those. I quite liked the silver fountain on the ground and I also managed to catch one of the very few large ones they had ... just. I was wrapped up warm with two coats and gloves but my fingers were getting painfully cold. I decided to call it a night.

I couldn't make up my mind which of the two to post so decided to try some post processing by combining them. I had a bit of a problem with the sky where they joined so I used the sky from another empty shot to assist. So this is my firework cheat which captures the spirit of what I saw. Taken from the same place but three photos making the one. Would you have known? :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.