Light relief

I haven't played with sparklers for years! A couple of weeks ago I bought myself a pack of five to use yesterday if I didn't get anything else. I have been looking forward to playing with them so decided it had to be tonight ... and I hadn't got anything else anyway!

Tripod set, long exposure, timer on, press the shutter .... light the sparkler ... I said light the sparkler ... I said ... oh never mind the exposure has finished! Realised it was the first time I have ever been on sparkler lighting duty, it's always been done for me.

Attempt two - light the sparkler then press the shutter. Better, but a bit burnt out all round.

Attempt three - I've seen some wonderful photos on blip where people have drawn or written with sparklers. Oh well ... I never was very good at drawing!

Attempt three and a half - Yes, I actually got a second picture out of that one!

Attempt four - I tried to write my name ... but you would never have guessed!

Attempt five - A simple heart and stop. It was ok but a bit boring.

All sparkled out. Somewhat harder than I had expected. This is attempt three and a half! I nearly didn't post it but then I would have had to find something else. This journal at least records my attempts! :-))

Well done to all those who have posted much better sparkler pictures.

p.s Sparklers are more fun A) When you're a child B) When you have other daft adults to share them with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.