Our poppies

The local scouts have been making ceramic poppies to commemorate the WW1 anniversary. They installed them on our church lawn today. I took my camera with me this morning when they did it but it was raining hard. There are a few shots I want before Sunday so will try again tomorrow.

I didn't have chance to get another blip and I thought it would be something at home this evening but after my evening meeting the rain had stopped and my camera was still in the car. I decided to try a shot but it was 9.45pm and no tripod! I managed to rest the camera on some stone and set the timer delay to avoid shake. Thankfully it came out better than I expected.

You will be seeing a lot of poppies from me in the next few days as we are having a large display in church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.