An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Observer...

I was lying in bed this morning, contemplating getting up, but just at that stage where one is still in a state of calm, half thinking about the day ahead and what needs to be done, when all of a sudden this fur ball (see extras)  pounced from nowhere, licking my face and generally treading all over me!  I didn't even hear the bedroom door open!  David, who was already up, thought it would be hilarious to let her sneak up and be my morning alarm call!    Don't tell him, but I enjoyed it really ;-))

He took her back downstairs for her breakfast but she came back up after I was showered and plonked herself beside me as I slathered the moisturiser on my middle aged fizzog (can someone please explain why, when I look in the mirror, it's my mother looking back at me?) and put on my make up. 

I find being stared at whilst putting on my makeup hilarious and quite unnerving in equal measure.  

In years gone by when Alan was in Primary School, David would get him up, showered and dressed before leaving for work then Alan would come and sit with me whilst I put my make up on, getting ready for work before having breakfast together.  He not only stared at me as I applied it, but intermittently would laugh hysterically!  At least Lola spared me that but she does look as though she is slightly disapproving of my choice of lipstick colour!  (That's what's what you're going with mum?  Really?!)

As the weather was so lovely we had lunch in the Gin Palace and ended up spending the whole afternoon out there.  Very relaxing.  Alan was supposed to be going to see Cirque Berserk tonight at the King's Theatre in Glasgow but despite looking forward to it at lunch time, when the time came to get ready to go, he didn't want to.   No idea why and he just kept getting annoyed when we tried to find out.  

He refused to put his shoes and ankle splints on (he knows he can't go out in the car without them on) so perhaps he thought it was so hot and too nice an evening to be indoors.  I will chat to him about it over the weekend to try and find out why.

We have been very lazy and ordered a chinese takeaway for dinner and now watching (and laughing at) at Top of the Pops from 1978.  Isn't fashion a wonderful thing?!  :-))

Have a great weekend peeps :D



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.