Hanging roses

Can't believe that a week has gone since our daughter was married.  They are noting enjoying what looks like a gorgeous honeymoon.  Anyway as we are off on holiday soon I decided to try drying some of the roses we had taken home from the wedding.  I looked at a method on the internet and decided to try this one of hanging them upside down in a dark place.  They are dangling on a thread from a clothes hanger and are now in a wardrobe. Hopefully they won't be a pile of petals on the floor when we return.

Otherwise on this warm cloudy day I ventured out to the garden centre to get some more vegetables for the allotment.  They don't really look that good, ones I have been given were in a much healthier condition.  Plans for next year include getting some more manure and growing my own seeds outside.  There is always something to learn each year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.