Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Warm vibrant energies

...write up will be Spartan short, although the adventures were many and not that I am not willing to share them -I love sharing- but I would prefer to tell the stories instead of typing them on a little screen. They are full of emotions, intense moments, day dreaming, night dreaming, love, passion.

It s my little drama queen's birthday today, and as Kendal asked me before I wanted to answer her question here that yes she does love drama and acting. She was born on bonfire night...she was tiny and beautiful and the bond we developed by just holding her after she was born is magically wonderful.

The day for her was amazing, I heard something from her that made me so emotional that all she wanted as a present is to see me free and floating all the time. Well I did give her something very magical tonight, something that belonged to my grandmother who wanted her to have it. It s something that has to do with her charisma and something that I would not talk on blip.

As for me I am running nearly as well as I swim now, I ran an off road 11 miler yesterday on a hilly course in 1:13 and the pace felt powerful. I feel stronger but not there yet. I am grateful to the universe giving me so much and I will try to become stronger. And that is not to win races that I would love to do well for my team but to become again the warrior I was and forget the dive I took into a very different world for a few years.

As I type this I am getting ready for a night swim and after a meditating, I ll slip into the party clothes and join my daughter and my sister at our favourite bar for endless dancing. I can't see my daughter wanting to stay out until the sun rises and I would t want her to do that but I think I ll probably go for it and remember my student years when we used to go back home in the morning after having breakfast of course.

Yorkshire tomorrow and can't wait to be back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.