Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Training with...

...yoda

I am actually going out shortly to an old tavern to spend the night with my sister and friends, so not sure if I should keep this short or try to write a long post.

I think I ll go with the Spartan version but writing this might end up long.

I slept early last night, well fairly early, drifted away, slept deep, dreamt beautiful dreams and as soon as I woke up went down to the sea to have a night swim. It was magical but something was missing. In the morning and after consuming huge amounts of grapes during the early morning hours I was ready to plan. And the plan with my best friend from the army years Panos was to mountain bike 23 miles and then paraglide to the bottom. And that s what we did. I was gonna blip a photo from this adventure but I am not sure why I...

...like the feel of this Star Wars like photo. I put
The camera on timer and not sure what I did with my head but it looks really something from stars wars and as I was feeling the force of the water and really thought of Yoda decided to call this Training with Yoda (suggested by my friend J too) But even having an adventurous time and feeling magical, free, amazing under the warm sun and powerful Sundays there was something missing.

I think that is enough for tonight ...my body is here but my heart and soul is flying away. My heart is galloping, I feel magical, I am floating...I wonder what these symptoms could mean. Anybody could offer a diagnosis?

Time to go now, have some ouzo and mouthwatering Greek meze, not sure i will manage to ground my soul and be there for my sister and friends but even in that dreamy state I should be able to have a wonderful time with them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.