Road testing a doggie stroller

Today 'friends of friends', who have a doggie stroller, came to see us so that I could do a bit of a 'road test'.......................... Mmmmmmmm...................... Does my very lovely owner, Ann, think I'm not active enough any more??? This afternoon we went to Perranporth and I was positively zooming around on the beach and doing loads of splish, splash, sploshing??!!



Anyway, test out a doggie stroller I had to do. OK, I admit I do find walking up hills difficult. Ann plonked me in it and then proceeded to push me around MY field. I felt like a complete pratt, especially when I saw a 4 year old collie having a good run about with a ball. But guess what?............... Ann hadn't zipped up the front bit, nor had she clipped me in...................... So I was able to escape. For goodness sake; do I really need to be pushed around in a pram? I said hello the the 4 year old collie's owner, who thought I was a very gorgeous little collie.



…..................And then I was 'captured' and put back into the doggie stroller for the rest of my walk. How can it be called a walk if I don't actually walk anywhere? And then, Ann was shown how to 'clip me in' and how to 'zip up the front bit', so that I couldn't escape! I have to admit it was very comfy in there and there was loads of room for me to move around and lie down and stand up.



…................But seriously peeps........................ do I really need a 'doggie stroller?'



OK....................... so I have osteoarthritis and I find it really, really, difficult walking up hills. However, I didn't really like my 'trial road-test' in the doggie stroller. But......................... if it helps me to get out and about more.................. Maybe I'll just have to get used to it.



What do you think Blippers???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.