Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

FIshley Cloudscape II

Had a walk after dinner.  It's been about a month since i was in this area and I was surprised by the change in vegetation since I was last there.  My usual walk proved almost impossible now that the bramble, nettles and thistles are in abundance.  I was following an indistinct path through the thick growth which suddenly disappeared across a wide drainage channel. I then realised it was probably made by one of the local deer!  Again the state of local footpaths leaves a lot to be desired; many of the stiles are broken down and way posts missing.  Even farmers previously noted for the care in providing paths across fields seem to have given up on their assistance this year.

I'd headed out in the first sunshine of the day, hoping for some colour at the end of the day but this cloud front soon moved in from the west, obliterating any chance of a good sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.