It's Friday...

...and what I'm most excited about is that my love is coming home to me very soon!  Last Sunday he moved up to our mountain home to start his job there on Monday and I stayed here to continue packing and preparing for the move.  He'll be home for the weekend to help organize and then head back up again on Sunday while I stay here.  Hard to believe we're almost there!  

A day I can hardly fathom has arrived and tomorrow our oldest granddaughter Maddie will attend her high school graduation ceremony!  We'll be there along with our family to cheer her on and then look forward to going out for dinner after to celebrate.  So many wonderful memories are flooding in as I reminisce about this fiery little girl turned beautiful strong woman.  As she looks to the future, the world is open to her and all the possibilities that lie within her.  

It's been a bit of a darker rainy day today so grabbed my rain jacket and snapped this photo in my neighbours front yard.  It's going to be wonderful and strange moving to where only wild flowers grow.  Perhaps then I can finally join Miranda1008's Wildflower challenges!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.