One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Distant - Rare Sight

Day 5 of the November Daily Challenge - Distant

I was slow off the mark today, I was walking down Chiswick High Rd at lunchtime and met someone who I first met at Lakeland Photographic Holidays. It's the second time that I have met her in Chiswick - despite the fact that she moved to Bucharest earlier this year. Now that would have been distant, a blip of someone from Bucharest taken in Chiswick. Despite having a camera with me the idea never occurred to me, so it was back to plan A.

The M1 didn't play ball either tonight, my idea was a shot of queues of traffic heading off into the distance. No such luck - it was all dashing by, flowing wonderfully well. I was on a bridge over the M1 (just south of Junction 10) facing south, from there you can see two counties :) (Beds and Herts), and in the distance you can see the first signs for the next exit (Junction 9). That's about as distant as I could manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.