One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Feet - The Recession Bites

Day 4 of the November Daily Challenge - Feet

In 2 weeks time I shall be arriving on JohnGravett's doorstep to enjoy a week's photography, good food and good company. To prepare for that I decided that it was time to re-proof my walking boots, so off to town I went to buy the necessary dubbin.

I walked from one end to the other of the shopping mall only to find that the remaining outdoor shop in town was in the middle of morphing in to a new branch of H&M. Since mini-skirts and skimpy tops aren't my style, and are useless when it comes to proofing walking boots (or keeping you warm and dry on Lakeland fells), I had to go off in search of another source. Fortunately, after searching the shelves of a shoe repair place I found what was needed and was able to put my plan into action -

Plan A -
Treat boots this weekend
Treat boots again next weekend
Treat boots just before departing
Enjoy the dryest November week ever or

Plan B -
Treat boots this weekend
Treat boots again next weekend
Treat boots just before departing
Have nice dry feet despite the weather (unless I do my usual trick of going up to the knee in a bog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.