One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Fork - Toaster

Day 3 of the November Daily Challenge - Fork

I was intending to blip something else, but then came across this toasting fork, complete with everything else needed to produce toast - apart from the bread. I found this at Stowe Landscape Gardens, in the New Inn which is now their visitor centre. The National Trust have really changed their attitude to photographers - if you walk in there carrying a tripod you get presented with a "Photographers Map" of the grounds with the good viewpoints marked - quite a U-turn from their recent policies.

I am hoping that this will upload as I have just spent an evening checking my broadband and then talking to a call centre in India as my broadband speed has plummeted and keeps disappearing altogether. Unfortunately for the gentleman in India I seemed to know more than he did, had already done more diagnostics than he would have talked me through, but he did make me smile with a few comments - after waiting about 10 minutes for their line test to finish he said "there seems to be a problem with the line as the line test is taking so long" but didn't seem to make the connection between that and my broadband issue.

Then after phoning me back (because the test was taking so long) he told me that my router was receiving a very low signal, so they would send me another router. I reminded him that I had already changed the router, the micro-filter and connected directly at the Master Socket with everything else disconnected, so sending another router was pointless as it would appear that it was a problem on the line, not with the router, at which point he had to refer to his supervisor. I've now been promised a call back from their second level support tomorrow. All about par for the course for any ISP help line unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.