Saying goodbye

Today was our last day in Utah.

This morning we spent hanging out with the boys and among other things they were showing off their gymnastic skills and doing handstands for us.

In the afternoon, all the boys, young and old, were left at the house playing Monopoly. Jess and I headed to my favourite place, the Bead Farm.

Kent had given Jess & I some spending money for beads and we each came within $2 of our allotted amount! Yay! It was fun.

When we got back to the house it was time for Kent and I to head up to SLC and the hotel. There was a lot of clinging, hugging, crying etc. As always it was hard to say goodbye.

As we were pulling away the boys sat on the step waving goodbye and I snapped their pictures. Their mother was just inside their front door and snapped their photo from the back and texted it to me

I’m ready for home and to see my cats but I miss the boys already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.