Peace

We are finally home after a long day of travel and I’m exhausted.

Unfortunately our first order of business upon getting to the house was to bury my lovely Ms Peace. She was lying deceased in the driveway. There weren’t any noticeable signs of trauma and it didn’t appear she had been there long.

As Kent and I went out back to dig a resting place for Peace by the gardenia bushes, Spirit followed us to supervise and make sure we were doing his sister right.

Before long MiniMe came to see what was up. She was very vocal for a bit and then got quiet and came to lie close to Spirit to keep him company at this time.

I’ve crawled into bed exhausted without getting all my unpacking done. The next couple of days are going to be hard for me as I look for my little girl and don’t find her there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.