Macro

June Photo - Day 9 - Macro

I took several macro photos today and had a hard time deciding between this one and my extra. 

Today wasn't one of my best days and so I didn't really do anything other than take photos and I took lots of them actually.

I was sad inside as today there was a funeral at St Magnus Cathedral in Kirkwall, Orkney.  It was for Mary Hourie of Heathfield who is a distant relative but more importantly a life long friend.  I am glad my parents were in attendance today when I could not be.  It's just going to be so different, when going to Orkney now and knowing she's not there.

I think that is why I chose the blue hydrangea with the morning dew in the end - I'm feeling blue and the dew is like the tears I have for Mary and the long courageous battle she has fought against leukemia for over 10 years 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.