Poppy

By Poppy

The comfy seat

A trip to town to buy a bit more wood and a more paint for the shed.  The campervan is so useful for this sort of thing, we can get good long lengths into the back.  It does mean Ollie doesn't have much room, so he has to sit on my feet, but when I nipped out at Tesco's, he made the most of a nice sit down!

Liz and I had time for a good chat as we wandered round the village, picking wild flowers and enjoying the scenery.  She is great company and we have always kept in touch.  As she's only five years older than me, she's not been like my other aunts, rather a big sister in some ways.  Lovely to have her here.

She and M took us to the Sands for a lovely meal in the evening, really excellent - all of us enjoyed it but sadly no doggy bag for The Boy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.