Traveling to Berlin

Neil was off today and could finish his packing in the morning.
I worked until 12 pm then finished my packing and had some food.

I was timing the painkillers in shorter intervals. No way I wanted to start hurting on a flight or while running over an airport.

We left the house at 3 pm and took our flight to AMS. We had just enough time there to grab some food in the lounge, then walked to the gate.
In Berlin we took a Taxi to the flat. No way we could have done U-Bahn with 5 cases and an invalid woman!

We were home just after 11 pm. Tired but happy to be there.
We did the obligatory walk to Kaisers to do some basic shopping, and have a look what had changed since we were here last.

I had texted my cousin whose girlfriend is a surgeon for some recommendation for a good doctor here in Berlin. I want to get my injury checked and also need more painkillers for the coming weeks.
He came back with a good address and I will try to get an appointment soon.

Blip from Glasgow Airport. We do not travel light ..... Neil also carries a rucksack! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.