Berlin - Begegnungszone

I only took my first painkillers at 8am and could only function after 9am. Had a busy morning at work but managed my stuff by 4 pm.
Neil was off and unpacked, as we had not done that yesterday.
After my last call at 4 pm we went out and walked the Kiez. Weather is lovely here!! 26 degrees, summer, sunshine and happy people.
We first rushed to Chapter One Coffee before they closed. I had the best Long Black there ever!
We went to the Markethall and got some food. It is still white asparagus season and I will indulge in that as much as I can.
It’s nice to know that we will be staying 6 weeks, so there is no rush for anything.
I also got a kilo wonderful strawberries. Asparagus and strawberries will be my stable food for the next weeks.
At the flower shop I got some Peonies for my vases and we dropped the load in the flat before we went out again.
We stopped at Denise’s shop to say hello. In the end I tried all the new stuff on and went out with a lovely Berlin made skirt and top. Thats for tomorrow.

We walked happily through the streets, had another coffee at Barcomi’s and headed home.
I had a big portion of asparagus for dinner. It was lovely.

Painwise I am getting a better hand on the timings, but its still bad, especially in mornings when I get up.

Blipping the new "Begegnungszone" or "Meetingplace" on Bergmannstrasse. those are benches and tables put up on the street (eating parking space) to create areas for people to rest and meet.
I find them ugly. Locals told us, that those "zones" are now the favourite meeting points for the homeless to drink, sleep and (sorry for that) shit!
In the midst of the lovely Bergmannstraße with cafes, restaurants and bars.
We heard they want to put up more of those along the whole street.
No homeless in this picture, but I could not resist to photograph them staring at their phones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.