Main Street Rutherglen

L and I met in town this morning to visit the Craftex Exhibition. It's a display of the skills taught at all the Glasgow colleges. Some very interesting exhibits.

The extra photo shows two of the pieces of stained glass that had been entered.

On my journey home in the bus I did something that I haven't done for years .... climbed the stairs and sat on the front seat. The view was certainly more interesting.

Today is Rutherglen's gala day, known as Landemer Day and for once the weather has been good. As the bus crossed over the Main Street I quickly took a picture of the action way in the distance ... no opportunity to take more than one shot.

I'm going to the Classic FM Hall of Fame concert tonight .... should be great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.