Punk caterpillar

This I've got up every day at 6am to overlap better with colleagues working in China, and I've stayed working late into the evening to overlap better with colleagues in the US. The result is that I'm rather frazzled! I'm going to do it all again next week too...!

In the middle of the day I opened the window and spotted this fella on the wisteria, so I brought him inside and took a few pictures, this one was the best. Apparently it's a vapourer moth caterpillar (Orgyia antiqua), and they are quite common in the gardens in the UK, to the point of being a pest on trees. The wisteria seems fine, so after a few pictures I put it back on the tree.

After dinner I didn't go for my French lesson in the village as I was pretty exhausted, but I did figure out something that has been bugging me for days at work, so that is good, even if it was past midnight before I shut my work computer down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.