I Love Lupins

They make me feel happy, I can't explain why. Would it be the colours? Unfortunately, they refuse to grow in our garden.

We took our annual Spring visit to Clive and Elaine's garden in Uppingham, which of course was where I saw these lupins. Lensbaby lens, very wide aperture, hence the vaguely dreamy feel of them.

Clive is very proud of his Meconopsis which were the stars of the show when 300 people turned up for his NGS event a week ago. They've gone over now, so it wasn't possible to get a good photo. Looking at my photos in Lightroom, I can see that I should have used the tripod rather more but it's a bit difficult to handle two cameras while leaning on a crutch.

The other lens was a 150mm macro. I should have been a bit more sensible perhaps.

Anyway, we had a lovely time with Clive and Elaine enjoying our regular repast of coffee and croissants over reminiscences and talk of people we know. I have to put in a good word for M&S gluten free pastries. Their apricot pastries and chocolate twists are excellent.

View the album of photos on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.