My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The family (plus Alfie's friend, plus Charlie - labrador) came for brunch today.   I asked the boys if they'd like to assemble the garden arch I'd bought about 3 years ago.   Always up for a challenge they cracked on and finished it and it's now in a pathway gap in my copper beech hedge, very nice it looks too.
We had a bit of drama during the afternoon as Charlie was running to close to the river and fell in head first and completely submerged himself .   It was probably only seconds but felt like ages when he didn't surface and I was just about to jump in when he appeared - spluttering and panicking (he isn't a water baby), I quickly hauled him out and he then repaid me by running indoors to shake himself.   I can laugh about it now but it did frighten me at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.