Prepare to die!!

Toffee was in a playful mood this morning, annihilating her toys one by one. I think the warm sunshine had put a spring in her step! No time for me to play today though, I’ve been carrying on with my preparations for next week’s adventure.

To satisfy your curiosity, I’m heading up to London for the VIP Private Viewing of the V&A exhibition, “Frida Kahlo: Making Herself Up”. My Mexican Sister-in-Law is co-curator and has invited family and friends to join the VIPs for the evening reception and speeches. There’ll be around 500 at the event, but of all the VIP names she mentioned, the only one I can remember is Salma Hayek, the Hollywood actress. I do remember that when the exhibition opened in Mexico, Madonna and Jean Paul Gaultier were among the guests, so it should be a very interesting evening!

The exhibition has received a lot of attention from the media, and my sis-in-law has been busy giving interviews and lectures on the subject, here in the UK and abroad, as well as being the co-author of the book that accompanies the exhibition. We have a celeb in the family!

https://www.vam.ac.uk/exhibitions/frida-kahlo-making-her-self-up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.