As busy as the proverbial…

…beetle!

Another beautiful day, 22 degrees like yesterday, and like yesterday, another day working through a long list of jobs, one of which was to wrap Christmas presents! Having not seen my brother and his wife for exactly a year now, this week, as well as celebrating the opening of C’s exhibition at the V&A, we’ll also be celebrating Christmas 2017, and my brother’s 50th birthday!

So having been as busy as the proverbial bee today, I thought I’d hunt down a bee for my blip, but in doing so, I came across this iridescent beetle, joining the bees in collecting pollen from the Ceanothus tree in the garden. Thanks to good old Google, I think it may be a Flower Chafer, but if there are any budding entomologists out there who know better, I’m happy to be corrected.

(See extra for a head on encounter with the beetle, seconds before it flew straight into my face!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.