Relaxed

This is my third year at Keswick Mountain Festival, its a lot more fun when you're getting paid and have a blue wristband lol.

Having warmed up yesterday the workshops went really really well today, I'd like to think that's why they were full house events, but I'm also aware that we're one of the few stands actually putting on something interactive. There's no real surprise (to me at least) that these are the sort of people who like to be doing.

It's a relaxed little festival that somehow seems to work. There are more food and drink stands than anything else, but it still draws top notch people to talk, perform and demo. Plus me ;-)

Last year the event was cancelled on safety grounds, but this year the weather gods have graced Keswick amazingly - though it was pretty funny listening to the elite triathlon competitor seriously wanting to know if running in the. Lake was cheating as water levels are currently so low!

I left at the first rumble of thunder, home to look after pooch. I thought I'd just do a couple of small (quick) jobs in the garden.... 4hrs later....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.