Youngster

I kept nodding off last evening, waking up, doing some blip comments, falling asleep again etc.  Didn't have the sense to just quit and go to bed!.  I eventually went to bed at 6am. That was after nipping into the garden to put some bird food out and also a plate of dog food as I had spotted a hedgehog which looked peckish. 

Strangely I wasn't even tired at 6am.  I didn't sleep well and got up around 10am for an hour and then went back to bed for another 2 hrs. 

I didn't have the energy to do any of the jobs on my " to do list " so I just sat outside on the patio and kept the cats company.  Later on I walked down to the village for a bit of shopping.

My blip shot is of a young starling.  Suddenly lots of them have appeared in the garden.  They seem very hungry and I have had to put more bird food out this afternoon. 

Neil and his girlfriend Rachael are at the Ed Sheeran concert this evening.  He is performing at the football ground in Newcastle.  They are in the " standing area " on ground level.  Tickets cost a small fortune. 

Steps today - 6.749

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.