SUNFLOWER

Had to make an appointment to see the doctor this morning.  She is sending me for an urgent scan.  Won't say any more until I get the results.  This afternoon I was at the health centre again - I had an appointment for my yearly review with the nurse.  She took some blood for the tests that she normally does - and some extra blood for the tests the doctor had ordered. So much blood!  My blood pressure was fine.

Did a bit of shopping in Tesco and had a look in the charity shops.  Got a lovely blue and white Ringtons plate in Oxfam for only 99p.  The weather was warm and sunny so I came home the long way through the park.

When I got home I sat outside on the bench and ate an ice cream whilst reading The Radio Times.

Made chicken, mushroom and broccoli pasta for my tea. It was really tasty.

For Flower Friday I took a shot of a sunflower plant I got in Morrisons on Wednesday.  Thanks as always to Anni BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 11,060

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.