Hiding

A walk down Burgoyne was a lovely start to my day.  After the rain overnight, the air smelled so fresh.  This wheelbarrow hidden behind the piling caught my eye and I liked the yellows. It's there for the use of people who live in the houseboats in the bay.  I passed one man near the beach and another on the trail on the way back to the car, so except for these two in the last few minutes of my walk, I had the place to myself.  Love it.  The rain started shortly after I started to drive home, and there have been some real downpours in between sunny periods.  Lazy me is glad for rain so I don't have to water the garden or our neighbour's jungle.  :)  Heard on the news this morning that we're expecting a bad forest fire season again and rain in the next few weeks is crucial, so that's a much more important reason to be glad for this rain.
G's playing in a golf tournament this afternoon that includes dinner for both of us.  No cooking for me tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.