On the Road

We have driven from the Bay Area to the L.A. Area hundreds of times and noted the changes as the Interstate 5 opened. At first there was no place to eat except for a taco truck next to the single gas station on a 500 mile stretch of road. Now there are hundreds of places to eat but they’re all fast food, so we tend to put our heads down and charge through.

I have taken Bob’s Blips’ advice to heart and tried to keep my eyes open for an interesting photograph. I have to admit that one of my favorite shots was taken from the car on I-5, but it was definitely sort of an
accidental shot. Today’s offering was taken a of a ‘grasshopper’ oilwell pump at the foot of the Grapevine, the pass over the Tehachipi Mountains which divide the L..A basin from the Central Valley.

It’s not easy to compose a picture from a moving car going 80mph, and even less easy to compose a journal entry on a windy. road, so I’ll leave it at this....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.