A good day for painting...

Dear Diary,

Our weather has turned quite beautiful although the mornings are a bit unseasonable cool but I'll take it!  My wonderful painter David has touched up all the winter damage and he even gave my trumpet vine a prune!  While he painted I pruned Auntie's tree whose branches were getting too low.  I really wanted to show off the splendid bloom of the locust trees this year.  Soon the ground will be dusted with white petals.

I interviewed John yesterday who will help out when Matt gets a bit over-booked.  He is my housekeeper's dad and lives just a couple minutes up the road from me.  He'll be by this week to do a couple of gardening chores.

Today looks like another beauty and I will potter around and enjoy it.  Being in the garden is such a delight for me.  I don't want to waste a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.