HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Dancing lights

My first bonfire night with LB in Edinburgh and it didn't disappoint. Although we had plans and tickets for an organised display, road closures and leaving the house a little late meant that we had to alter our plans en route. We ended up stood just beneath Arthur's Seat watching fireworks shoot up into the sky from all over the city - in my opinion a much better view than we would have ever achieved at Meadowbank.

Whilst trying to capture the 360° vibrant display that surrounded us, including an amazing view of hundreds of spectators with high powered torches zig-zagging across Arthur's Seat, LB accidentally knocked over his camera on its tripod. Not too sure what the damage is, but I'm going to take it into a camera shop in Morningside tomorrow to see what can be done. It's the least I can do after he treated me to this evening in the first place!

Another day in Edinburgh tomorrow, and I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.