Natural architecture!

Certainly a trap but is it also a home for the spider?  I loved the way the sun catches the grass and the web!  It was my walking friend who pointed it out!!  We had a lovely walk this morning, over the railway line which is becoming overgrown, what with the fact that it's been closed at weekends for work on the track and closed for strikes etc.  Must say that we rarely use the train, but it is very useful for getting to Manchester.

I have included a screen save of the structure I photographed yesterday as seen on street view on a satellite map.  What I took to be a ventilation shaft has nothing to do with the shop but is further back.  I think a wander round the area on foot may well be in order!!!

A quick trip to Costco for lunch,  meat and petrol and now I'm going to to do some planting!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.