Votes for Women

To commemorate the Representation of the People Act 1918 there have been processions taking place in Edinburgh, Cardiff, Belfast and London today. My good friend S and I (we've known each other since we were 17, long before we were able to vote which was still 21 in our youth) joined the one in Edinburgh. The procession went from Middle Meadow Walk to the Holyrood Park. Women of all ages walked in three lines each one of us wearing a scarf of either white, green or violet, the Suffragette colours. My blip is Wee Morag, wearing her white, green and violet bandana. My extra shows one of the many banners made for the event. I'm looking forward to seeing the procession as filmed from above because you couldn't see the full effect when you were in the middle of it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.