A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Bunk

Historic remnants of a Very Late Iron Age* fort atop Crow Hill in Cambourne.

--
Decent sunny day today, if rather crisp and cold and wet underfoot after yesterday's rains. Avoiding major puddles dictated my lunchtime walk today, past the lake and up the 'hill'. Decided to take a different way down and back, and quickly discovered I should have dropped some breadcrumbs. Cambourne is somewhat of a labyrinth. Still, I escaped without being eaten by a Grue.

--
J's karate grading tonight - the only one going for 1st Kyu (the grade before 1st Dan / Black belt). I served as something to hit in the sparring...

I was pleased with 'my' pupil, who suffers an intellectual disability, who did well tonight.

--
* 1990-2010 AD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.