Drenched....

The rain has been coming down all morning and has made the upper petals of my irises all fold in on themselves, giving them a rather unique look. I had to hold an umbrella over the camera (& myself) in order to get this, as nothing else caught my eye today, and I don't plan on going anywhere. A perfect day for reading my book!
Yesterday as I was making dinner, Mae started yelling for me to come, as "the squirrel eating the seeds"! So I went to look, and there, inside of my "squirrel proof" feeder was a really young, small squirrel, filling up on bird seed. We had this happen once before--has to be at least 3 years ago--and THAT squirrel got stuck trying to get out. (Tom finally had laid the feeder on its side, covered the squirrel so it couldn't bite him & used a wire cutter to cut the wires on the side of the feeder to free him.) We'd had to buy a new "squirrel proof" feeder, and I couldn't believe yet another one was in there! Fortunately, this one was small enough to get back out...at least until it grows a bit. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.