Lily, the Rose

After Lily, the granddaughter's,  Birthday celebrations yesterday it was almost back to normal again this morning and after a leisurely breakfast with A & C I said my goodbyes to them and after a light lunch with my two daughters and Lily it was time to hit the road home and I had a perfect journey, despite the ongoing 50mph through the long road works from Coventry to Birmingham.  Home safely by 3.30pm and time to sit in our wee garden and relax until Mr T returned from the Cosford Air Show.

Lily, the Rose, is doing very well and like Lily, the granddaughter, is 8 years old too.  She was given to us by our lovely neighbours when Lily was born.  My extra is another of my favourite Roses, Rhapsody in Blue, purchased about 8 years ago whilst we were in Norfolk at Wroxham Barns and she still smells divine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.