wrperry

By wrperry

Cabbage White

Yesterday I drove down to Maryland from Boston with my son, 8 month pregnant daughter-in-law, and their Corgi.  It was an adventure due to traffic, conflicting GPS directions (we ended up going over the George Washington Bridge in NY in both directions), and multiple pit stops.  We pulled into the driveway around 11 PM and were happy to be greeted by the rest of the family.  My husband is helping them now with the unpacking at their apartment, and I'm posting a quick blip, before relaxing on the couch.  I think a nap is in store.

This Cabbage White was flying around the spirea bushes.  I was happy to see many insects, but not so thrilled about the mosquitoes.  That's ok, it's worth it in the name of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.